2019 4-H Hall of Fame Awardees

Iowa 4-H recently held their 2019 4-H Hall of Fame induction ceremony for individuals who have exemplified outstanding service and dedication to the 4-H youth program. The following College of Agriculture and Life Sciences alumni received the honor during the Iowa State Fair in August.

  • Andrew Lauver (’12 ag studies), Ackley, Iowa, honored by Calhoun County
  • Mary Kerndt (’89 ag business), Lansing, Iowa, honored by Allamakee County
  • Dean Ekstrand (’81 animal science),  Pocahontas, Iowa, honored by Pocahantas County
  • Tom Kauffman (’76 ag business), Pilot Mound, Iowa, honored by Boone County
  • Curt Schaub (’75 ag and life sciences education), Grafton, Iowa, honored by Worth County
  • Joe Yedlik (’70 ag and life sciences education, ’02 MS professional ag), Walker, Iowa, honored by Jones County
  • Bill Dohrmann (’63 animal science), Fayette, Iowa, honored by Fayette County
  • Roy Hougen (’57 farm operation, ’64 MS rural sociology), Ames, Iowa, honored by Iowa 4-H and Youth Development