Photo of Joe Yedlik receiving the award2020 4-H Hall of Fame Awardees

Iowa 4-H recently honored Iowans for their 2020 Iowa 4-H Hall of Fame award. The honor highlights individuals who have exemplified outstanding service and dedication to the 4-H youth program. The following College of Agriculture and Life Sciences alumni received the honor.


Dan Sivesind (’86 dairy science) of Waukon – Allamakee County

Dave Williamson (’78 animal science) of Wiota – Cass County

Amy Glick (’96 public service and administration in ag) of Solon – Cedar County

Joanne Tupper (’84 horticulture) of Ionia – Chickasaw County

Craig Morrison (’43 dairy science) of Cresco – Howard County

Tim Smith (’80 ag and life sciences education) of Iowa City – Johnson County

Joe Yedlik (’70 ag and life sciences education, ’02 MS professional ag) of Walker, Iowa – Jones County

Lisa Peterson (’00 animal science), of Rhodes, Iowa – Marshall County

Daniel Nesheim (’65 animal science, ’68 DVM) of Mallard, Iowa – Palo Alto County

John Ficher (’75 farm operation) of Neola, Iowa – Pottawattamie County

Keith Miller (’69 animal science, ’72 DVM) of Mt. Ayr, Iowa – Ringgold County

Jim Beenken (’69 farm operation) of Buckingham, Iowa – Tama County

Roger Brummett (’67 farm operation) of Bedford, Iowa – Taylor County

Dave Birney (’70 farm operation) of Washington, Iowa – Washington County

Duane Sprouse (’72 ag and life sciences education, ’82 MS), of Keota, Iowa – Washington County

Tom Baas (’72 animal science, ’89 MS, ’90 PhD), of Ames, Iowa – State Recognition